Sunday Music

Sunday, September 15

Choral Introit: Gathered Here – Phil Porter

Anthem: Sheep May Safely Graze – J. S. Bach/Julia Morgan

Prayer Response: An Appalachian Amen – David Kidwell

Offertory: none

Choral Closing: A Festive Amen – David Kidwell

First Hymn: Bring Many Names (New Century 11)

Second Hymn: Savior, Like a Shepherd, Lead Us (New Century 252)

Third Hymn: Come, We Who Love the Lord (New Century 382)

Liturgical Color: GREEN


Choir music through December

Reminders

  • 8:30am rehearsal Sunday, Sept. 15
  • No rehearsal Thursday, Sept. 19
  • 8:30am rehearsal Sunday, Sept. 22
  • Rehearsal Wednesday, Oct. 9 at 7pm
  • No rehearsal Thursday, Oct. 10
  • Concert Friday, Oct. 11 at 7:30pm (warmup 6:30)
  • Rehearsal Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 7pm
  • No rehearsal Thursday, Oct. 31
  • No rehearsal the week of Thanksgiving
  • Worship service Saturday, Dec. 7 at 4pm (warmup 3pm)
  • No worship service Sunday, Dec. 8
  • Christmas Eve service Tuesday, Dec. 24 at 7pm (warmup 6pm)